2020 Programme

Following the inevitable cancellation of our 2020 Festival due to COVID-19, we were delighted to be in a position to offer online writing workshops, an online session with a literary agent and online one-to-one sessions with an editor as part of our festival. In addition, we were able to provide online events throughout Autumn and Winter.

With our Literary Festival spread across several months, this page shows everything we organised throughout 2020.

You can opt to view our full 2020 Programme, Personal Development events, Children & YA festival and listings by Writer and by Type by selecting the relevant links below.

You can also Meet our 2020 Writers here.

 

Past Events

Thursday 9 April 2020

Virtual Interview Workshops

9 April 2020
Online
Free
Monday 4 May 2020

Interview Series - Deirdre Sullivan

4 May 2020
Online
Free
Friday 15 May 2020

Interview Series - Juno Dawson

15 May 2020
Online
Free
Friday 22 May 2020

Interview Series – Kelly McCaughrain

22 May 2020
Online
Free
Monday 29 June 2020
Rachel Andrews

ONLINE: Essays, Life-Writing and Memoir with Rachel Andrews

29 June to 27 July 202011:00 am
Zoom
€112
Tuesday 30 June 2020

ONLINE: Words Allowed: Teenage Writers with Dave Lordan and E.R. Murray

30 June to 30 July 202010:00 am
Zoom
€65
Monday 13 July 2020
Paul McVeigh

ONLINE: Novel Writing with Paul McVeigh

13 July to 17 July 2020
Zoom
€112
Cynan Jones

ONLINE: Get Your Short Story In Shape with Cynan Jones

13 July to 17 July 2020
Zoom
€112
Claire Nelson

ONLINE: Travel Writing with Claire Nelson

13 July to 23 July 202010:00 am
Zoom
€112
Wednesday 15 July 2020

Deirdre Kingston: From the Well

15 July 2020
Online
Free
Thursday 16 July 2020

Miriam Dunne: From the Well 

16 July 2020
Online
Free

Kate Burke: Literary Agent

16 July 202011:00 am
Zoom
€10
Friday 17 July 2020

Alexandra Tyndale: From the Well 

17 July 2020
Online
Free
Friday 21 August 2020

Editor-in-Residence with Federico Andornino

14 July to 21 August 2020
Zoom
€30
Tuesday 13 October 2020
Leslie & Sinéad

Leslie Jamison in conversation with Sinéad Gleeson

13 October 20208:00 pm
Online
€8
Saturday 24 October 2020

Children’s Books Ireland Book Clinic

24 October 202010:00 am
Online
€5
Wednesday 28 October 2020
Jane Clarke

Poetry Writing with Jane Clarke

28 October to 16 December 20202:00 pm
Online
€225
Thursday 29 October 2020

Maeve Higgins: Maeve in America

29 October 20207:00 pm
Zoom
€5
Thursday 19 November 2020

Tadhg Coakley, Louise O'Neill & Catherine Ryan Howard

19 November 20207:00 pm
Zoom
€5
Monday 30 November 2020

Sara Baume and Doireann Ní Ghríofa

30 November 20207:00 pm
Vimeo
€5
Monday 7 December 2020

Online Crime-Writing Workshop with Catherine Ryan Howard

7 December to 11 December 20207:00 pm
Zoom
€225
Thursday 24 December 2020

Literary Advent Calendar 2020

1 December to 24 December 2020
Online
Free
Monday 28 December 2020

Winter Papers

28 December 20207:00 pm
Online
Free
Arts Council 70
Fáilte Ireland
Wild Atlantic Way
CCC Library & Arts Service
Cork County Council
Pure Cork
Creative Europe Programme
RTÉ Supporting The Arts
READ ON
Maritime Hotel