76. Coffee Concert

Delirio Amoroso

Time and date

Sunday 7 July 2019

11:00 am

12:00 pm

Share :

Admission: €20/€14/€10

For the Festival’s final period instrument Baroque concert, Camerata Øresund is joined by Anna Devin in an all-Handel programme. His Italian Cantatas are in great vogue for they suit the small forces of period instruments for which they were written. Delirio is a re-write of the Orpheus story, La Lucrezia tells the impassioned drama of Lucretia’s torment and suicide after being raped by the son of the last king of Rome. Handel’s Op.6 Concerti grossi stand alongside Vivaldi’s L’Estro Armonico and Bach’s Brandenburg Concertos as one of the pillars of Baroque chamber orchestral works. The 5-movement G minor Concerto like Delirio amoroso features a significant part for Magdalena Karolak’s oboe

All works performed by Camerata Øresund Anna Devin Peter Spissky

Composer Work
Handel Delirio amoroso ‘Da quell giorno fatale’ HWV99
Handel Concerto grosso in G minor Op.6/6
Handel La Lucrezia ‘O Numi eterni!’ HWV 145