17. Crespo Series

Labour Cries

Time and date

Sunday 30 June 2019

4:00 pm

5:00 pm

Share :

Admission: €18/€13/€9

Chiaroscuro Quartet return to the stage with Mozart’s D minor Quartet, famous for being composed while Constanze was in labour with their first child with her cries scored into the Andante. Beethoven’s Fifth Quartet is his overt homage to Mozart’s A major drum taps Quartet, the fifth in his series dedicated to Haydn.

All works performed by Chiaroscuro Quartet

Composer Work
Mozart Quartet in D minor K.421
Beethoven Quartet No.5 in A major Op.18/5