Menu
Listen & Watch

Editor-in-Residence: Aoife K. Walsh

Monday 5 to Friday 30 July 2021

Various

Zoom

€60

Scroll down to see the full list of one-to-one sessions with our editor-in-zoom Aoife K Walsh. There is an individual booking link next to each time slot.

Take advantage of this rare opportunity to speak with an experienced literary editor by booking an ONLINE one-to-one session with our editor-in-zoom Aoife K Walsh from New Island Books who will discuss and appraise your work. Once you have booked a slot with our editor you will be invited to submit a sample of your work via email – no more than four pages of A4 double-spaced – and a cover letter describing briefly the context for the writing sample, your writing background and specifics you might like addressed in the session.

Each session will take place “face-to-face” on Zoom and will last 45 minutes. The sessions will take place on various dates throughout July.

Date Monday 5 July 2021

Time 5:00 pmSOLD OUT

Date Tuesday 6 July 2021

Time 11:30 amSOLD OUT

Date Wednesday 7 July 2021

Time 10:00 amSOLD OUT

Date Thursday 8 July 2021

Time 10:00 amSOLD OUT

Date Friday 9 July 2021

Time 10:00 amSOLD OUT

Date Monday 12 July 2021

Time 5:00 pmSOLD OUT

Date Tuesday 13 July 2021

Time 5:00 pmSOLD OUT

Date Wednesday 14 July 2021

Time 11:00 amSOLD OUT

Date Thursday 15 July 2021

Time 10:00 amSOLD OUT

Date Friday 16 July 2021

Time 10:00 amSOLD OUT

Date Monday 19 July 2021

Time 5:00 pmSOLD OUT

Date Tuesday 20 July 2021

Time 11:30 amSOLD OUT

Date Wednesday 21 July 2021

Time 10:00 amSOLD OUT

Date Thursday 22 July 2021

Time 10:00 amSOLD OUT

Date Friday 23 July 2021

Time 10:00 amSOLD OUT

Date Monday 26 July 2021

Time 5:00 pmSOLD OUT

Date Tuesday 27 July 2021

Time 11:30 amSOLD OUT

Date Wednesday 28 July 2021

Time 11:30 amSOLD OUT

Date Thursday 29 July 2021

Time 10:00 amSOLD OUT

Date Friday 30 July 2021

Time 10:00 amSOLD OUT

Aoife K. Walsh

Aoife K. Walsh is the commissioning editor for New Island Books in Dublin, an independent Irish publishing house that publishes literary fiction, narrative non-fiction, poetry, biography and memoir and more....

Read More

Zoom

Zoom provides modern enterprise video communications, with an easy, reliable cloud platform for video and audio conferencing, collaboration, chat, and webinars across mobile devices, desktops, telephones, and room systems. The...

Read More

Our sponsors

Arts Council Literature
Cork County Council Library & Arts Services
Cork County Council
Pure Cork
Fáilte Ireland
Wild Atlantic Way
Creative Europe Programme
READ ON
The Maritime Hotel
O'Keeffe's Supervalu
RTE Supporting the Arts
Cork ETB
University College Cork
Irish Examiner
Laureate for Irish Fiction
Laureate na nOg
Canadian Council for the Arts
Ottawa International Writers Festival
Well Review
Poetry Ireland
Bantry House
Zenith Energy
Foras Eireann
Cork Airport