6. Town Concert

Time and date

Saturday 29 June 2019

2:00 pm

3:00 pm

Share :

Admission: €7

Dahlkvist Quartet

Dahlkvist Quartet bring us Mozart’s Hunt Quartet with its bright and cheerful outer movements enveloping one of the most poetic slow movements in the whole set. Beethoven’s Second Quartet is known as the Komplimentier Quartett, a nod to the gracefulness of the music, as if the instruments were paying each other charming compliments.

All works performed by Dahlkvist Quartet

Composer Work
Mozart Quartet in B flat major K.458
Beethoven Quartet No.2 in G major Op.18/2