Tramp Press Clinics (15-minute slots)

Time and date

Sunday 10 July 2022

10:00 am

Share :
(15-minute slots from 10 to 12am and 1 to 3pm)

Admission: Free but ticketed


Lisa Coen and Sarah Davis-Goff of Tramp Press invite you to come and chat about whatever literature-related topic you’d like. Book a free, 15-minute slot to come and say hi, ask about the sector, how the slush pile works, for advice on editing or submissions, by all means pitch your novel, or just ask us what we’re reading! Tramp Press One-on-One sessions are intended to create an inclusive environment in which to demystify the publishing process.


Tramp Press was launched by Lisa Coen and Sarah Davis-Goff in 2014 to find, nurture and publish exceptional literary talent. Tramp is based in Ireland and publishes internationally. Our authors include Doireann Ní Ghríofa, Mona Eltahawy, Sara Baume, Mike McCormack, Sophie White, and Jade Sharma. Tramp Press authors have won Irish Book Awards, the International DUBLIN Literary Award (formerly the IMPAC), the Goldsmiths Prize, the Rooney Prize, a Lannan Fellowship, the Davy Byrnes Award, the Hennessy New Irish Writing Award, the Geoffrey Faber Memorial Prize, and the Kate O’Brien Award. They have been nominated and shortlisted for many more, including the Booker Prize, the Costa, the Desmond Elliott Prize and the Guardian First Book Award.



Lisa Coen

Lisa Coen is from Mayo and graduated from NUI Galway and Trinity College. She worked in magazine publishing and as a freelance editor before founding Tramp Press with Sarah Davis-Goff...

Read More

Sarah Davis-Goff

Sarah Davis-Goff is co-founder of Tramp Press with Lisa Coen. She has written about publishing, literature and gender for the Irish Times, the Guardian and LitHub. In 2019 Sarah's debut novel Last Ones Left Alive was...

Read More
Arts Council - funding literature
Fáilte Ireland
Wild Atlantic Way
CCC Library & Arts Service
Cork County Council
Pure Cork
Creative Places West Cork Islands
RTÉ Supporting The Arts
Maritime Hotel