30. Crespo Series

Time and date

Monday 27 June 2022

4:00 pm

5:00 pm


Bantry House

Share :
Nathalia Milstein’s final recital explores different styles from Russia, Hungary, France and Austria. All four composers are exploring new paths in these pieces. Schubert’s Wanderer is a seminal Romantic figure, unreservedly loved, admired and imitated. Bartók’s granitic and percussive score stands out as a milestone in Twentieth Century music. Scriabin took his own very special path in the last days of the old world before War and Revolution. His Tenth Sonata is a masterpiece in harmony with Nature, bright, joyful and earthy. The four movements of Suite Bergamesque include the Andante très expressif, universally known as Clair de lune.

Admission: €20

Book Now

All works performed by Nathalia Milstein

Composer Work
Scriabin Piano Sonata No.10 Op.70
Bartók Piano Sonata Sz.80
Debussy Suite Bergamesque
Schubert Wanderer-Fantasie D.760
Arts Council - funding literature
Fáilte Ireland
Wild Atlantic Way
CCC Library & Arts Service
Cork County Council
Pure Cork
Creative Places West Cork Islands
RTÉ Supporting The Arts
Maritime Hotel