Members of Pavel Haas Quartet

Instruments: String Quartets

Veronika Jarůšková [violin], Šimon Truszka [viola], Peter Jarůšek [cello]

“What really sets this quartet apart is the attitude embodied in its name: an unwavering integrity, a belief that everything it plays is a matter of life and death.”
The Times

The Pavel Haas Quartet is revered across the globe for its richness of timbre, infectious passion and intuitive rapport. Performing at the world’s most prestigious concert halls and having won five Gramophone Awards and numerous others for their recordings, the Quartet is firmly established as one of the world’s foremost chamber ensembles.

Since September 2022, the Pavel Haas Quartet has been Artist-in-Residence at the Dvořák Prague Festival and curate the chamber music concerts including programming all the Dvořák String Quartets and chamber music works over the three seasons.

They take their name from the Czech-Jewish composer Pavel Haas (1899-1944) who was imprisoned at Theresienstadt in 1941 and tragically died at Auschwitz three years later. His legacy includes three wonderful string quartets.

©Petra Hajská
Arts Council - funding music
Crespo Foundation
Fáilte Ireland
Wild Atlantic Way
Cork County Council
Pure Cork
RTE Lyric FM
Irish Examiner
Maritime Hotel
IMRO - Irish Music Rights Organisation