30. Late Great Show

Opus 131

Time and date

Monday 1 July 2019

10:30 pm

11:30 pm


Bantry House

Share :

Admission: €14

Late Night the Borusan play one of the peaks of the quartet world, composed almost two hundred years ago, Beethoven’s greatest quartet, a work so far ahead of its time that even now it is seen as extraordinary. The C sharp minor Quartet, Op.131, is in seven movements, played without a break. The opening Adagio is a fugue of Bach-like purity, whose absolute stillness is best heard as dusk turns to night.

All works performed by Borusan Quartet

Composer Work
Beethoven Quartet in C sharp minor, Op.131