Neil Ó Lochlainn Group: Immram

Double Bass





Saileog Ní Cheannabháin – voice

Lucia Mac Partlin – fiddle

Eilís Lavelle – harp

Neil Ó Lochlainn – double bass, flute


Immram is a setting, for chamber ensemble and sean nós singer, of the suite of poems by the same name written by Nuala Ní Dhomhnaill and first published in her collection Feis (1991). In 2018 Neil Ó Lochlainn was commissioned by the Amergin Solstice Poetry Gathering to set the poems to music. For this performance the group will perform excerpts from the suite which is to be premiered later this year at the A.S.P.G. The music combines influences from the sean nós tradition, jazz, contemporary classical music and features some of the most exciting and experienced musicians in Irish music today.


Wednesday 10 November 2021

Neil Ó Lochlainn Group: Immram

Date 10 November 2021
Location Online
Admission €10

Our sponsors

Arts Council Traditional
Fáilte Ireland
Wild Atlantic Way
Cork County Council
Pure Cork
RTÉ lyric fm
O'Keeffe's Supervalu
The Maritime Hotel