Listen & Watch

Paul Muldoon – Cancelled

Paul Muldoon ©Jean Hanff Korelitz
Paul Muldoon - Frolic and Detour cover

Irish Writing


Professional Development


Paul Muldoon  is the author of thirteen collections of poetry, including  Moy Sand and Gravel, for which he received the 2003 Pulitzer Prize for Poetry, and  Frolic and Detour  (2019) His other awards include the 1994 T. S. Eliot Prize, the 2003 Griffin Prize, the 2015 Pigott Prize, and the 2017 Queen’s Gold Medal for Poetry. Born in County Armagh in 1951, he has lived since 1987 in the United States, where he is the Howard G. B. Clark Professor in the Humanities at Princeton University.

Beginning Poetry with Paul Muldoon - Cancelled

Dates 13 July to 17 July 2020
Time 9:30 am
Location Coláiste Pobail Bheanntraí

Our sponsors

Arts Council Literature
Cork County Council Library & Arts Services
Cork County Council
Pure Cork
Fáilte Ireland
Wild Atlantic Way
Creative Europe Programme
The Maritime Hotel
O'Keeffe's Supervalu
RTE Supporting the Arts
Cork ETB
University College Cork
Irish Examiner
Laureate for Irish Fiction
Laureate na nOg
Canadian Council for the Arts
Ottawa International Writers Festival
Well Review
Poetry Ireland
Bantry House
Zenith Energy
Foras Eireann
Cork Airport