20. Main Evening Concert

Time and date

Sunday 26 June 2022

7:30 pm

9:00 pm

Share :
Amy Rooney’s short piece, part of the Crash REACTIONS series, is for flute and clarinet. Pavel Haas Quartet are joined by Pau Codina and Dana Zemtsov for one of the greatest peaks of chamber music, the String Quintet Schubert wrote in that extraordinary flourish of creativity in the last year of his life.

Admission: €30/€20/€10

Book Now
Pavel Haas Quartet at the VCMF 2021

Please note there is a change in the programme from the printed brochure. Sadly due to events beyond our control, Luosha Fang of the Pavel Haas Quartet and Johannes Moser have withdrawn from the festival. As a result, the Dvorak Sextet will no longer be played – instead the Pavel Haas Quartet will perform Schubert’s String Quintet with Dana Zemtsov and Pau Codina who have kindly stepped in at short notice.


Composer Work Artist(s)
Amy Rooney REACTIONS: Pendulums and Sundials PREMIERE Susan Doyle Leonie Bluett Crash Ensemble
Schubert String Quintet D.956 Pavel Haas Quartet Dana Zemtsov Pau Codina
Arts Council - funding literature
Fáilte Ireland
Wild Atlantic Way
CCC Library & Arts Service
Cork County Council
Pure Cork
Creative Places West Cork Islands
RTÉ Supporting The Arts
Maritime Hotel