Literary Programme 2017

Launch of the 2017 Fish Anthology

Launch of the 2017 Fish Anthology

Maritime Hotel

Mon 17 July 2017



The Fish Anthology is the culmination of a year's work, trawling through the thousands of submissions to the Fish Short Story, Short Memoir, Flash Fiction and Poetry Prizes. The judges were Neel Mukherjee, Vanessa Gebbie, Chris Stewart and Jo Shapcott respectively. The writers represented are from many countries. The launch is a celebration of these writers and an opportunity to hear some of them reading from their winning work. 

The winner of the Short Story Prize is Sean Lusk, who for several years taught workshops at the WCLF in short story, comedy, and speech writing. 

Fish Publishing was established in 1994 by Clem Cairns and Jula Walton to promote, encourage and publish new and emerging writers of quality. Fish has published over 500 writers from all over the world, and for many of them Fish has been the stepping stone into successful writing careers.